Two Block Quilt Using MAB #1 and MAB #2

Two Block Quilt Using MAB #1 and MAB #2

patspeth.com

Facebook Group – newly created for all to share photos of their quilting projects!

I love playing with the Member Appreciation Blocks (MAB) and using them in two block quilt designs! I’ve already posted these on the Facebook Group but I am also posting this here for those that stay off of Facebook.

MAB #1 is in the upper left

Design elements I like about this quilt:

I love the way MAB #2 flows into MAB #1 and the blocks look like they overlap.

I really like the secondary design created by the corners of the blocks, that hourglass makes this quilt sparkle!

Information on making the MAB blocks can be found in previous blog posts.

If you like two block quilts you will enjoy the ideas in the Silver Lining Quilt Two Block Design Guide, which contains 32 fantastic alternate blocks. Link is below the book image.

Here is the link to the Silver Lining Quilt Two Block Design Guide as well as my other books  https://patspeth.com/collections/books

Have fun with these quilt ideas and let your creativity soar!

Pat Speth

patspeth.com

Facebook Group – newly created for all to share photos of their quilting projects!

1 thought on “Two Block Quilt Using MAB #1 and MAB #2

Leave a comment