Town Square – Block #1 from my Color Me Happy BOM

I uploaded a video to YouTube showing how to make the Town Square block, it’s block #1 in my Color Me Happy block of the month.

Here is the link to the video https://youtu.be/RHzxgC0CEFs

town-square-block

Starting with 5″ squares

5-inch-squares

or 2 1/2″ strips to create the block!

strips-dark

light-strips

The pattern packet for my Color Me Happy block of the month now includes materials information and quilt diagrams for making the quilt in three sizes!

Lap  57″ x 69″

Twin  71″ x 91″

Queen  99″ x 105″

I’ll be posting a new video every 4 to 5 weeks until all thirteen blocks have been posted.  It’s a fun quilt to make, so follow along on YouTube and make this in any fabric combination you love.

CMH Row Assembly A

The pattern packet can be purchased on my website.

http://www.patspeth.com/patterns.html

Please feel free to share the video link with any of your friends and quilting groups that you belong to.  https://youtu.be/RHzxgC0CEFs

Thank you,
Pat

Pat Speth author of:  Nickel QuiltsMore Nickel Quilts, Amazing Nickel QuiltsNickel Quilts & Borders, and The Big Book of Nickel Quilts

To schedule a Nickel Quilt lecture or workshop contact Pat at the email below.

Email: pat@patspeth.com
www.patspeth.com

4 thoughts on “Town Square – Block #1 from my Color Me Happy BOM

  1. I am so excited to do this quilt. Like probably everyone else, I am driven to use some of the “leftover” fabrics from other quilts and I think this project is perfect, especially since I love BOMs. THANK YOU THANK YOU

Leave a Reply

