Quilting on the Go

The first thing I did after checking into the hotel and hauling all my quilts in was to take off the bedspread and add my one of my quilts! I brought my Arlington Square quilt to sleep under on this trip, it’s in Nickel Quilts and The Big Book of Nickel Quilts. It really brightens up a hotel room!

Arlington Square

The next thing I did was to set up my quilting area. Featherweights travel great and I always keep it in it’s case, ready to go, and never have to worry about leaving the cord or accessories behind. The number of times I have taught workshops where someone left part of their machine at home is pretty amazing!

Set up ready to quilt

I have a nice big room with enough space that I can have my quilting table right next to the computer table.  My quilting table consists of two things, first an adjustable height table that I purchased at Menards and extended work surface on it that increases the area by about 25%.

adj table

The extended work surface is actually an Upcycled bottom to a small baby crib.  Being able to have both of my workstations set up allows me to switch between quilting and computer work during my downtime without being crowed in all on one desk.

Table Top

More reasons for me to drive rather than fly!

Pat

Pat Speth author of:  Nickel QuiltsMore Nickel Quilts, Amazing Nickel QuiltsNickel Quilts & Borders, and The Big Book of Nickel Quilts

To schedule a Nickel Quilt lecture or workshop contact Pat at the email below.

Email: pat@patspeth.com

www.patspeth.com

2 thoughts on “Quilting on the Go

  1. Pingback: More Quilts from the SMQ Show | Desertsky Quilting

Leave a Reply

