Antique Malls Colorado Trip May 2015

I do like strolling around antique malls and the two large ones I stopped at on my way home from Colorado were a great “Eye Candy” fix.  I’ve collected many things over the years and I need to stop accumulating things but I still like to look and check on prices. Toy sewing machines are something I always stop to admire and curb myself from starting a collection of.

Toy Sewing Machine

I have about two dozen sets of crochet or embroidered pillow cases so I just took a photo of this set and left them behind.  It’s one of the most elaborate pairs I have ever come across.

Pillow Cases

This quilt might be an inspiration for a waste triangle project someday.  Earlier this year I started some cleaning and organizing in my quilting studio and came across an amazing number of waste triangles I have saved over the years. It’s time to put some more of them to good use.  I do have on my website four free waste triangle patterns for all to use.

Waste Triangle quilt project

My purchase of the day, this great plaid picnic basket!  I’ve already used it when I took some rhubarb crisp, straight from the oven, over to my daughter’s and her husband’s studio, for a late morning treat.

Plaid Picnic Basket

Many more road trips and antique malls coming up in my schedule!

Pat

Pat Speth author of:  Nickel QuiltsMore Nickel Quilts, Amazing Nickel QuiltsNickel Quilts & Borders, and The Big Book of Nickel Quilts

To schedule a Nickel Quilt lecture or workshop contact Pat at the email below.

Email: pat@patspeth.com

www.patspeth.com

One thought on “Antique Malls Colorado Trip May 2015

  1. I’m thinking it must have been hard to leave the quilt behind! That’s a great picnic basket, though, and I love that it’s already found a purpose. =)

Leave a Reply

