Colorado Trip May 2015

I have returned from a great teaching trip in Grand Junction Colorado.  I spent four days with the Sunset Slope Quilters and the Colorado West Quilters. What a beautiful area of the country! I drove this trip and was able to enjoy the scenery along the way. This is a view of Glenwood Canyon along I 70.

Glenwood Canyon Colorado

There are many wineries near Grand Junction, Colorado and on my next visit here I will have to arrive a couple of days early to visit the wineries and take in the sights.

Wineries

On my way home I broke up the second day of travel by stopping at a couple of antique malls.  On my trip to Grand Junction I passed three Brass Armadillo Antique Malls, one in Des Moines, Iowa,  one in Omaha, Nebraska, and one in Denver, Colorado.  I stopped at the one in Omaha as well as the Aardvark Antique Mall near Lincoln, Nebraska.

Brass Armadillo

Even though this was an eight day trip I felt great after I returned home. Normally after a week long trip once I return home I feel a little exhausted but not this time!  I think the fact that I drove and was able to make the trip at my own pace rather than flying made all the difference.  Or was it because I’ve started in on my garden for this year and I feel better because of the exercise I’ve been getting?

I plan on driving on many more of my future trips which will also make it easier for guilds to add on to a trip.

Pat

Pat Speth author of:  Nickel QuiltsMore Nickel Quilts, Amazing Nickel QuiltsNickel Quilts & Borders, and The Big Book of Nickel Quilts

To schedule a Nickel Quilt lecture or workshop contact Pat at the email below.

Email: pat@patspeth.com

www.patspeth.com

3 thoughts on “Colorado Trip May 2015

  1. We loved having you here. I have been making more blocks to finish my project. Can’t wait to see it all together. Thanks for the great class.

  2. What great pictures, Pat! I live in Nebraska, and sure would have loved to make a trip out to Colorado to participate in your classes … I LOVE Colorado!

Leave a Reply

