Packing For Dallas

Today I’ve been packing my workshop suitcase for my upcoming trip.  I leave for Dallas, Texas on Thursday morning and will present a lecture that evening and workshops the next two days.  In each of my workshops I teach more than one quilt so there is a lot of prepping to be done. One of the workshops is, Small Wonders, in which eight different quilts can be worked on in the same workshop!  I’m showing just two of the quilts below, all of the quilts can be seen on my website.

This is Prairie Gems from my Amazing Nickel Quilt book.

Prairie Gems with copyright

 

This is Star and Crown, an individual pattern.

Star and Crown with copyright

The second workshop is, Picket Fence Units, in which five different quilts can be worked on in the same workshop!  I’m showing two of the quilts below, all of the quilts can be seen on my website.

This is Pinwheels on Parade from my More Nickel Quilt book or the Big Book of Nickel Quilts.

Pinwheels on Parade with copyright

 

This is Woodland Clover also in my More Nickel Quilt book or the Big Book of Nickel Quilts.

woodland clover with copyright

The quilts for the lecture were shipped last week and have already arrived safe and sound in Texas.  If it wasn’t the middle of winter I would have driven to Texas rather than fly, but there is too much distance between Saint Paul, MN and Dallas, TX where winter storms could strike.

In the Twin Cities we are having a great winter with few days of snow, but my son who lives in the Boston area is getting dumped on with snow.  Less snow for me means less time shoveling and more time inside and quilting!

Pat

Pat Speth author of:  Nickel QuiltsMore Nickel Quilts, Amazing Nickel QuiltsNickel Quilts & Borders, and The Big Book of Nickel Quilts

To schedule a Nickel Quilt lecture or workshop contact Pat at the email below.

Email: pat@patspeth.com
www.patspeth.com

Leave a Reply

