Next Set of Deli Geese Blocks

I normally decide on the block names while I am working on them or after I have finished them.  This time inspiration hit first.  I received this adorable little jar of jam in my Christmas stocking.  Too cute!  I now live in Minnesota, Paul Bunyan country, and naming this next set of blocks, Paul Bunyan and Babe fits perfectly into the twosome theme that I have going.

Paul and Babe

The names have been decided on and so have the blocks.

block drawing

I’ve picked the fabrics for the Half-Square-Triangles that the Deli Geese will be made from. Once the Deli Geese units have been made I then pull fabrics for the inside portion of the blocks.

fabrics

Have I mentioned lately that I love combining plaids and prints?  Time to go stitch up those blocks!

Pat

Deli Geese Block Project Index

Pat Speth author of:  Nickel Quilts,   More Nickel Quilts,  Amazing Nickel Quilts,  Nickel Quilts & Borders, and The Big Book of Nickel Quilts

This information is copyright protected
© 2015 Pat Speth
All rights reserved.
This pattern/design is for your personal, non-commercial use only.
You are not allowed to mass produce this information.

To schedule a Nickel Quilt lecture or workshop contact Pat at the email below.

Email: pat@patspeth.com
www.patspeth.com

2 thoughts on “Next Set of Deli Geese Blocks

  1. I really like the way these go together. I was going to say I LOVE them, but I say that every set you post! I think the plaids is one of the reasons I love these blocks.

Leave a Reply

