New Year 2015

I’m off to a very slow and relaxing start today.  I returned home from a week in Cambridge, MA with family last night and the only thing on my must do list today is shovel some snow.  Of course it had to snow while I was gone and my wonderful neighbors took care of my driveway and front sidewalk with their snow blower while I was away and today I will tackle the steps and small sidewalks.

How many of us are making New Year’s Resolutions?  I’m keeping it simple, my resolutions are:

  1. Be Happy and Joyful
  2. Lose 20 pounds
  3. Exercise daily

Since I moved to Saint Paul 4 1/2 years ago I have put on 20 pounds! Yikes!  Time to get rid of it, and since I am home and not traveling for work during the month of January this is a great time to start some good daily habits. The trick will be to continue those good habits when I am traveling and there is no such thing as a normal schedule.  Don’t worry; I will not be posting before and after pictures!

The sun came out so I went outside and got the shoveling out of the way.  Now I plan on doing some picking up, putting away, and unpacking from my trip.  The night before I left for Cambridge, I celebrated an early Christmas in town with my daughter Roxie, her husband Tom, and his family. We had an Upcycled, Repurposed, or Hand Made gift exchange and had a blast. So many gifts and so much fun to see what treasures we were all able to find for each other.

Tea

I’ve made myself a cup of my favorite winter tea and will spend the rest of the day doing whatever makes me happy and joyful!
Pat

Pat Speth author of:  Nickel QuiltsMore Nickel Quilts, Amazing Nickel QuiltsNickel Quilts & Borders, and The Big Book of Nickel Quilts

To schedule a Nickel Quilt lecture or workshop contact Pat at the email below.

Email: pat@patspeth.com
www.patspeth.com

6 thoughts on “New Year 2015

Leave a Reply

