Travel Ruler

When I pack up my quilting supplies to take to retreats and I need to use a long ruler I bring along my folding ruler.  It’s something I made a few years ago and love how well it works as well as how nicely it fits in my supply box.

Ruler A

I simply took two rulers; I used the 6″ x 14″ size, placed them end to end, and joined them with duct tape!

Ruler B

They then fold up to the 6″ x 14″ size and I have a cutting length of  28″.  I love it when there is a simple easy solution to a problem.

Ruler C

I also brought my design walls on this trip and this picture shows sixty of the one hundred and forty blocks I need to finish up a UFO.

UFO on Design wall

Enjoy these ideas!
Pat

Pat Speth author of:  Nickel QuiltsMore Nickel Quilts, Amazing Nickel QuiltsNickel Quilts & Borders, and The Big Book of Nickel Quilts

To schedule a Nickel Quilt lecture or workshop contact Pat at the email below.

Email: pat@patspeth.com
www.patspeth.com

4 thoughts on “Travel Ruler

  1. I wish I had seen this before my quilt retreat a few weeks ago! I left my longer ruler at home because I had no good place to pack it. I’ll be trying this next time. Thanks for a great idea!

Leave a Reply

