Sweet Land of Liberty Part 3

Below are my hourglass units all ready to be sewn into the sashing blocks for the Sweet Land of Liberty quilt.

plates of hourglass units

The main block is going to measure 9″ (finished size), so I am adding spacer strips to my hourglass units to make my sashing block finish the same size in length as my main block.  The spacer strip is cut 2 1/2″ x 4″.

2 HG and spacer

Sew two hourglass units to a spacer strip and press towards the rectangle. The sashing block should measure 4″ x 9 1/2″ at this point (unfinished).

pieced sashing

More assembly information on this quilt will follow in another post.

Enjoy!
Pat

Pat Speth author of:  Nickel Quilts,    More Nickel Quilts,    Amazing Nickel Quilts,  and  Nickel Quilts & Borders

Email: pat@patspeth.com              www.patspeth.com

This information is copyright protected
© 2013 Pat Speth
All rights reserved.
This pattern/design is for your personal, non-commercial use only.
You are not allowed to mass produce this information.

3 thoughts on “Sweet Land of Liberty Part 3

  1. I like the way this is coming along. I think I’m going to have to drag out my red and white and blue squares and make one for American Heros after Christmas.

    • More are on the way! I have spent the last two weeks helping out my daughter and her husband ship out orders for their business and have had barely just enough time to eat, sleep, and shower. Hooray the Christmas rush is done and now I can get back to quilting!

Leave a Reply

