Show and Tell

When I was in Monroe, Wisconsin with the Courthaus Quilters, Alice brought her Rocky Road to Dublin quilt to show me. It is wonderful! Rocky Road to Dublin is in my More Nickel Quilt book.

Rocky Road to Dublin

Kay, also with the Courthaus Quilters, showed me a picture of her Sunny Lanes quilt and I asked her to email me a picture so I could share it here.  The Sunny Lanes quilt is in my first Nickel Quilt book. Beautiful in the fabrics she used, I think they may be ’30s prints.

Sunny Lanes copy

When I arrived in Janesville, WI at my hostess’s house, what do I find on the bed of the guest room!? The Morning Star quilt, also from my first Nickel Quilt book, was made by Diana in Janesville. What a fun treat to see this beautiful quilt when I walked in the room!

Morning Star

It’s a treat for me to know so many quilters are having a great time making Nickel Quilts!  Keep sending the photos!

Pat

One thought on “Show and Tell

Leave a Reply

