Patch of the Lakeshore Quilters and the Small Wonders Workshop

The Patch of the Lakeshore Quilters in Manitowoc, Wisconsin have a great workshop location with lots of room to spread out!

Workshop picture

Small Wonders was the workshop of the day and they got a start on some great Nickel Quilts today.  This block is for the All That Glitters quilt which is found in my first Nickel Quilt book.

All That Glitters

These blocks are for the Star and Crown quilt and I think it’s great that this quilter chose to reverse the value on the star blocks from what I used.  In my block I had blue centers surrounded by cream background fabrics.

Star Block

These are Prairie Gems blocks and the quilt is found in my Amazing Nickel Quilts book.

Prairie Gems

This is the center portion of the block in the South Dakota Star quilt. In my quilt I used lots of plaids and earthy colored fabrics so it is fun to see this block made with batiks and a black background.

South Dakota Star

So many terrific scrappy quilts are being worked on and I am looking forward to seeing the finished quilts from this workshop!

Pat

2 thoughts on “Patch of the Lakeshore Quilters and the Small Wonders Workshop

  1. One of your quilts is in Alaska and the other one I made is in the WSQ Quilt Show this week end! Wish you could join us, I think we’ll see many Pat Speth quilts on display this year!

Leave a Reply

