What I’m Listening To

While doing so many things I am able to listen to books on either tape, cd, or mp3.  So as I am binding a quilt, cutting fabric, harvesting out of the garden, cooking etc. I am enjoying some great novels.  Lately I’ve been listening to a fantasy series and have just finished A Dance With Dragons.

A Dance With Dragons

It’s the 5th and most recent book in George R. R. Martin’s series, A Song of Ice and Fire.  There are more books to come in this series and I agree with someone who wrote somewhere online, “Write faster George, write faster!”

Song of Ice and Fire

Also in a series, and one that I listened to years ago, is the Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon. I’ve recently finished Drums of Autumn and have the next book on reserve at the library.  The state of Minnesota has a great library system; I am able to borrow any book from any library in the state! Thank you Minnesota!

Drums of Autumn

In the mood for long novels, I am currently listening to Hawaii by James Michener.

Hawaii

I read a few of his books years ago and enjoyed them and so far this one is also good and possibly a better choice for me to listen to as I do other things rather than mysteries which I also like.  When listening to mysteries while multitasking it’s sometime easy to miss important clues.  Michener’s books progress at a much slower rate and I have no trouble keeping track of what’s going on.

Pat

6 thoughts on “What I’m Listening To

  1. I just finished Drums of Autumn and have started the next book in the series. So many pages, wish I could do the audio but my head would hit the sewing machine when I fell asleep. LOL

  2. I’m almost done with book 4 in the Game of Thrones series and I have read all of Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander books. You know that Starz is making a mini-series out of Outlander? Should be interesting. I commute to work so I listen to a lot of books through Audible.

Leave a Reply

