Taking it all with you

When I drive on a multiple guild trip I tend to take lots of stuff!  Four large tubs of quilts, two large suitcases, one of which is all workshop stuff, and many boxes of product.

Of course there is always something I drag along which doesn’t get any use, and on this trip it was this exercise mat.  I had the best of intentions but never got around to actually using it, maybe it was because I spent too much time on the computer answering emails and writing this blog!  But certainly loading and unloading this stuff has to count towards some kind of workout program.

Then there are the items I bring that always get used; like this power strip.  I never go on a trip without it; hotel rooms never have enough outlets for all the things I need to plug in.

And higher watt light bulbs to replace the 13 watt bulbs found in most hotel rooms.  A must if I want to do any kind of work or reading.

All the comforts of home (almost)!

Pat

Leave a Reply

