Current Books I’m Listening To

I’ve just finished listening to, Pirate King by Laurie R. King.  This is the eleventh book in her Mary Russell and Sherlock Holmes series.  This is one of those series I could listen to again from the beginning once I get to the end of it.

Here is the complete list of books in this series.

The Beekeeper’s Apprentice   (1994)

A Monstrous Regiment of Women   (1995)

A Letter of Mary   (1996)

The Moor   (1998)

O Jerusalem   (1999)

Justice Hall   (2002)

The Game   (2004)

Locked Rooms   (2005)

The Language of Bees   (2009)

The God of the Hive   (2010)

Pirate King   (2011)

Garment of shadows   (2012)

For other works by Laurie R. King with their date of publication go to stopyourekillingme.com, this website is a great resource for all mystery lovers.

Before Pirate King, I listened to The Hobbit, by J.R.R. Tolkien, in preparation for the movie which is due out in December.

And of course The Hobbit just whetted my appetite for wizards, elves, and dwarfs so I’ve started in on The Lord of the Rings also by J.R.R. Tolkien. I read the books years ago when the movies were first released and it’s great to be able to listen to them now!

I think I’ll put this on my list of movies to watch this winter when I’m snowed in!

Pat

Leave a Reply

